• GPOP Slide
    PUNKTO – Joining the dots.

GPOP

GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality

"Personality types – the key to successful communication, conflict avoidance, understanding others and synergetic teams."
Every person is different and unique. Everybody has their own preferences and inclinations. People who know their own preferences and inclinations, who can make good judgements about the preferences and inclinations of others and who can categorise them into types will be more successful at negotiation, communication and decision-making.

GPOP-based personality profiles can support processes such as:
  • Personal situation assessment for self-development
  • Creating effective teams for negotiations and projects
  • Executive development and coaching
  • Improving sales communications success
  • Conflict resolution and conflict avoidance
1. Personal situation assessment for self-development
The GPOP system provides insights into a person's personality structure and acts as a guide to help assess their individual situation. This provides information that helps to answer the question "How well do I know myself?" Each person involved will discover their own preferences and inclinations. The results will indicate their preferred management and communication styles, the factors that motivate and demotivate them, their contribution to the team and their personal learning style.



2. Creating effective teams for negotiations and projects
The GPOP system captures five dimensions of a person's personality structure, which then allows them to be allocated one of 16 personality types. Knowing the respective personality types of individuals within a team can help with promoting team development and collaboration, particularly because the composition of working groups, project teams and senior management teams has a major influence on the success of the organisation. People who build teams need to be able to demonstrate that they have "the right touch", particularly in their grasp of team dynamics. GPOP helps avoid leaving things to chance by providing a rational evidence base for decisions that is transparent to all involved.
The more complex the task, the more important it is that the team structure combines a diverse mix of different personality types. If instead there is a homogenous group of similar personality types, then the team may have a narrow outlook and either overlook important elements of a task, or dismiss them as irrelevant.

3. Executive development and coaching
GPOP helps people in senior management roles to identify their personal leadership style, the behaviour patterns associated with it and the risks and opportunities that those patterns create. This awareness promotes enquiry, enquiry promotes perception and perception triggers the learning process.
Viewed across the organisation as a whole, the type of personality structure that occurs most frequently also determines the culture. With GPOP, the preferences that dominate in a company or organisational unit are clearly visible.

4. Conflict resolution and conflict avoidance
Personality profiles based on GPOP can help with more accurately identifying the prevailing communication behaviours and needs in conflict situations, and therefore with identifying suitable adjustments to individual behaviours. An understanding of other personality types provides the basis for a decisive approach, which in turn leads to successful interventions that avoid and resolve conflicts.

Methodology
The GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality is a system that is applied in human resources and organisational development to assess personality structure. The questionnaire incorporates five dimensions of a person's personality structure based on their alignment to 16 personality patterns (types). The fifth dimension (Tense/Calm) describes the subject's current stress level and its effect on their behaviour.
The five dimensions determine how a person interacts with their environment and processes information.
The GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality draws on Swiss psychologist Carl Gustav Jung's theory of psychological type. The instrument takes its name from John Golden. With it, he made certain fundamental human behavioural types and traits recognisable and understandable. The English version of the instrument, the Golden Personality Type Profiler, was published in 2000 for the first time.
It was adapted for the German-speaking world by Golden himself, in conjunction with Richard Bents and Reiner Blank. The German version has been in use since 2004. Like the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI), this instrument is a tool used in psychology for assessing personalities. The method was standardised across a sample group comprising 3,615 people.

Die punkto beratung gmbh is licensed to use GPOP and has extensive experience in its application. We look forward to helping you with expert advice focused on your specific needs.

• Referenzen Slide
    Unsere Kunden stehen im MittelPUNKT.

GPOP

GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality

„Typenbildung - der Schlüssel für gelungene Kommunikation, Konfliktvermeidung, Verständnis für andere und synergetisch handelnde Teams“.
Jeder Mensch ist anders und damit einzigartig. Jeder Mensch hat andere Neigungen und Präferenzen. Wer seine eigenen Neigungen und Präferenzen kennt und die Neigungen und Präferenzen anderer gut einschätzen bzw. typisieren kann, wird erfolgreicher handeln, kommunizieren und entscheiden können.

Die GPOP - basierte Typenbildung unterstützt bei der
  • Standortbestimmung zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung
  • Bildung von effektiven Verhandlungs- und Projektteams
  • Führungskräfteentwicklung und Coaching
  • Erfolgreicher Verkaufskommunikation
  • Konfliktbewältigung und Konfliktvermeidung
1. Standortbestimmung zur Persönlichkeitsentwicklung
Das GPOP-Verfahren gibt Aufschluss über die Persönlichkeitsstruktur und eine Orientierungshilfe zur Standortbestimmung. Dabei werden Informationen zu der Frage gegeben „Wie gut kenne ich mich selbst?“. Der jeweilige Teilnehmer entdeckt seine Neigungen und Präferenzen und erhält Aussagen zu seinem bevorzugten Führungsstil, Kommunikationsstil, zu motivierenden und demotivierenden Faktoren sowie zu seinem Teambeitrag und persönlichem Lernstils.



2. Bildung von effektiven Verhandlungs- und Projektteams
Das GPOP-Verfahren erfasst die Persönlichkeitsstruktur in fünf Dimensionen, anhand derer eine Zuordnung zu einem von 16 Persönlichkeitsmustern erfolgt. Die Kenntnis der jeweiligen Persönlichkeitsmuster fördert die Teamentwicklung und Zusammenarbeit, da nicht zuletzt Erfolg von Organisationen, von der Zusammensetzung von Arbeitsgruppen, Projektteams und Führungsgremien abhängig ist. Hierfür verantwortliche Personen sollen insbesondere bei der Teamdynamik ein „gutes Händchen“ unter Beweis stellen. Mit Hilfe des GPOP lässt sich ein guter Teil des Zufalls durch rationale, für die Beteiligten transparente, Erkenntnisse ersetzen.
Je komplexer eine Aufgabenstellung ist, desto heterogener sollte die Teamstruktur in ihrer Durchmischung mit verschiedenen Persönlichkeitstypen sein. Ist dies nicht der Fall, kann es passieren, dass eine typologisch homogene Gruppe „einäugig“ wird und wesentliche Elemente einer Aufgabe übersieht oder als irrelevant abtut

3. Führungskräfteentwicklung und Coaching
Der GPOP hilft Führungskräften zu erkennen, wie ihr persönlicher Führungsstil ist, welche Verhaltensweisen sie deswegen praktizieren und welche Chancen und Risiken damit verbunden sind. Dieses Bewusstsein fördert Interesse, dieses Interesse fördert Wahrnehmung und diese Wahrnehmung startet Lernprozesse.
Kollektiv betrachtet ist in einem Unternehmen die am häufigsten anzutreffende Typenstruktur auch kulturbestimmend. Der GPOP macht die Präferenzen deutlich, die ein Unternehmen oder eine Organisationseinheit dominieren.

4. Konfliktbewältigung und Konfliktvermeidung
Die auf dem GPOP basierende Typenbildung unterstützt im Konflikt das Kommunikationsverhalten und die Kommunikationsbedürfnisse des Umfeldes genauer zu erkennen und das eigene Verhalten darauf abzustellen. Insbesondere das Verständnis für die anderen „Typen“ ermöglicht eine dezidierte Vorgehensweise und damit erfolgreiche Ansätze zur Konfliktvermeidung bzw. Konfliktbewältigung.

Methodik
Der GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality ist ein in der Personal- und Organisations- entwicklung eingesetztes Verfahren zur Erfassung der Persönlichkeitsstruktur. Der Fragebogen umfasst fünf Dimensionen, anhand derer die Zuordnung zu einem von 16 Persönlichkeitsmustern (Typen) erfolgt. Die fünfte Dimension (Anspannung/Gelassenheit) beschreibt den aktuellen Stressgrad der Person und dessen Auswirkungen auf das Verhalten.
Die fünf Dimensionen bestimmen die Interaktion einer Person mit der Umwelt und die Verarbeitung von Informationen.
Der GPOP Golden Profiler of Personality basiert auf der Persönlichkeitstheorie des Schweizer Psychologen Karl Gustav Jung. John Golden verlieh diesem Instrument seinen Namen. Er machte bestimmte Muster und Züge menschlichen Grundverhaltens verständlich und transparent. Die englischsprachige Version des Instruments wurde im Jahre 2000 zum ersten Mal veröffentlicht.
Für die deutschsprachige Adaption des Instruments wurden von Golden selbst sowie Richard Bents und Reiner Blank Anpassungen an den deutschsprachigen Raum vorgenommen. Die deutschsprachige Version ist seit 2004 im Einsatz. Das Instrument ist wie der Myers-Briggs-Typenindikator (MBTI) ein Werkzeug der Psychologie zur Einschätzung der Persönlichkeit. Das Verfahren wurde an einer Stichprobe normiert, die 3615 Personen umfasst.

Die punkto beratung gmbh ist lizenziert und hat viel Erfahrung in der Anwendung des GPOPs. Gerne beraten wir Sie kompetent und zielgerichtet.